Resolution of the Presidents Committee

On

The annual contribution for the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, the Asian Development Bank, the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the International Monetary Fund.

CONSIDERING the Presidents Committee had agreed in April 2011 to adopt a differential fee structure for funding IOSCO's new Strategic Direction.

CONSIDERING that in accordance with the Presidents Committee decision, members were categorized for the purposes of the differential fee according to the location of their headquarters.

CONSIDERING that the criteria defined for the majority of IOSCO members cannot strictly be applied to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, the Asian Development Bank, the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development and the International Monetary Fund, in light of their international nature and broad international scope.

RECOGNIZING the special contributions these institutions make to IOSCO, the need for IOSCO to further the partnership with these members and to strengthen the cooperation with these bodies,

IT IS AGREED, in accordance with Section 26 (e) of the By-Laws, applying retroactively this decision from 1 January 2012, that the annual membership contribution for these members will be set at 15.000 Euros.