

#### **Resolution of the Presidents Committee**

on

### the composition of the IOSCO Board

(Resolution 1/2018)

**CONSIDERING** that in September 2013, the Presidents' Committee approved the composition of the IOSCO Board including the 18 Nominated Members which were from jurisdictions with the largest markets (based on measures of equity market capitalization, debt market issuance, assets under management and derivatives trading) (2013 Presidents Committee Resolution); and

**CONSIDERING** that the 2013 Presidents Committee Resolution required that the list of Nominated Members be reviewed every four years to adequately reflect the evolution of the global securities markets, with the first review to be undertaken in time for decision at the 2018 Annual Meeting; and

**CONSIDERING** that while the 2013 Presidents Committee Resolution sets forth the criteria to assess the largest markets, no detailed guidance or framework to identify, collate and analyze relevant data for the first and subsequent reviews was established;

**THEREFORE, IT IS AGREED** that the list of Nominated Members and Additional Observer shall be as set forth in Annex A to be in effect for the period expiring on or before the Annual Meeting in 2019 and that a further Resolution for the Nominated Members for the period 2019-2022 be approved by the Presidents Committee by no later than the Annual Meeting in 2019.

#### Annex A

## **IOSCO Board Members Nominated Based on Market Size for 2018-2019**

•	Australia:	Australian Securities and Investment
		Commission (ASIC);
•	Brazil:	Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM);
•	Canada:	Ontario Securities Commission (OSC), and
		Québec Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF);
•	China:	China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC);
•	France	Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF);
•	Germany	Bundesanstalt für
		Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin);
•	Hong Kong	Securities and Futures Commission (SFC);
•	India	Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI);
•	Italy	Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB);
•	Japan	Financial Services Agency (FSA);
•	South Korea	Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service (FSC/FSS);
•	Spain	Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV);
•	Sweden	Finansinspektionen;
•	Switzerland	Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA);
•	United Kingdom	Financial Conduct Authority (FCA);
•	United States	Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), and
		Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)

# Additional Observer on the IOSCO Board for 2018-2019 without voting $rights^1$

• The Netherlands The Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM)

 $<sup>^{1}</sup>$  According to the PC Resolution 5/2013 (as amended), ESMA and AMCC Chairs are permanent Observers on the Board.