

Resolution of the Presidents Committee Regarding the Nominated Board Members 2019-2022

(Resolution 4/2019)

CONSIDERING that in September 2013, the Presidents' Committee approved the composition of the IOSCO Board including the 18 Nominated Members which were from jurisdictions with the largest markets (based on measures of equity market capitalization, debt market issuance, assets under management and derivatives trading) (2013 Presidents Committee Resolution); and

CONSIDERING that the 2013 Presidents Committee Resolution required that the list of Nominated Members be reviewed every four years to adequately reflect the evolution of the global securities markets, with the first review to be undertaken in time for decision at the 2018 Annual Meeting; and

CONSIDERING that while the 2013 Presidents Committee Resolution sets forth the criteria to assess the largest markets, it did not establish any detailed guidance or framework to identify, collate and analyze relevant data for the first and subsequent reviews; and

CONSIDERING that the President Committee approved a list of Nominated Members and one Additional Observer in April 2018 to be in effect for the period expiring on or before the Annual Meeting in 2019 and that a further Resolution for the Nominated Members for the period 2019-2022 be approved by the Presidents Committee by no later than the Annual Meeting in 2019; and

CONSIDERING the framework to determine the largest markets adopted by the Presidents Committee in January 2019;

IT IS AGREED that the list of Nominated Members shall be as set forth in Annex A to be in effect from 20 May 2019 for the period expiring at the Annual Meeting in 2022.

IOSCO Board Members Nominated Based on Market Size for 2019-2022¹

Australia: Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC);

• Brazil: Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM);

• Canada: Ontario Securities Commission (OSC), and

Québec Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF);

• China: China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC);

• France: Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF);

• Germany: Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin);

Hong Kong: Securities and Futures Commission (SFC);

• India: Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI);

• Italy: Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB);

• Japan: Financial Services Agency (FSA);

• South Korea: Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service

(FSC/FSS);

• Spain: Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV);

• Sweden: Finansinspektionen;

• Switzerland: Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA);

• United Kingdom: Financial Conduct Authority (FCA);

• United States: Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), and

Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)

.

Board.

¹ According to PC Resolution 5/2013 (as amended), ESMA and AMCC Chairs are permanent observers on the