European Regional Committee

The ERC is one of four regional committees constituted by IOSCO to focus on regional issues relating to securities regulation in the European region.

Members of the European Regional Committee


Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman, Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium

Vice Chair

Mr. Erik Thedéen, Director General, Finansinspektionen, Sweden

Board Representative

Mr. Martin Moloney, Head of Markets Policy Division, Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland

Board Representative

Ms. Gabriela Figueiredo Dias, Chair, Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal

Members (50)

Albanian Financial Supervisory Authority, Albania
(Mr. Ervin Koçi, Executive General Director)

Institut Nacional Andorra de Finances, Andorra
(Mr. Ramón López Galindo, Director General (CEO) / Ms. Francesca Ballester Garcia)

Central Bank of Armenia, Armenia
(Mr. Arthur Javadyan, Chairman)

Financial Market Authority, Austria
(Mr. Klaus Kumpfmüller, Executive Director)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman)

Securities Commission of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Federation of
(Mr. Hasan Ćelam, President)

Financial Supervision Commission, Bulgaria
(Ms. Karina Karaivanova, Chairperson)

Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency, Croatia, Republic of
(Mr. Ante Žigman, President of the Board)

Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, Cyprus, Republic of
(Mrs. Demetra Kalogerou, Chairman)

Czech National Bank, Czech Republic
(Mr. Pavel Hollmann, Executive Director, Financial Market Regulation and International Co-Operation Department)

Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, Denmark
(Mr. Jesper Berg, Director General)

Finantsinspektsioon, Estonia
(Mr. Kilvar Kessler, Chairman)

Financial Supervision Authority, Finland
(Ms. Anneli Tuominen, Director General)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Robert Ophele, President)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Felix Hufeld, President)

Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, Gibraltar
(Ms. Samantha Barrass, CEO)

Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Greece
(Prof. Charalampos Gotsis, Chairman)

Guernsey Financial Services Commission, Guernsey
(Mr. William Mason, Director General)

Magyar Nemzeti Bank (The Central Bank of Hungary), Hungary
(Mr. Gergő Szeniczey, Executive Director, Consumer Protection and Market Supervision)

Fjármálaeftirlitið - Financial Supervisory Authority, Iceland
(Mr. Gunnar T. Andersen, Director General / Mrs. Unnur Gunnarsdóttir, Director General)

Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland
(Mr. Martin Moloney, Head of Markets Policy Division)

Isle of Man Financial Services Authority, Isle of Man
(Ms. Karen Badgerow, Chief Executive)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Ms. Anat Guetta, Chairwoman)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Ms. Nicoletta Giusto, Senior Director, Head of the International Relations Office)

Jersey Financial Services Commission, Jersey
(Mr. John Harris, Director General)

National Bank of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan, Republic of
(Mr. Daniyar Akishev, Governor)

Financial and Capital Market Commission, Latvia, Republic of
(Ms. Kristine Batraga)

Financial Market Authority, Liechtenstein
(Mr. Mario Gassner, Chief Executive Officer)

Central Bank of the Republic of Lithuania, Lithuania
(Mr. Mindaugas Šalčius, Director of the Financial Services and Markets Supervision department / Ms. Kristina Janciauskaite, External Relations Coordinator)

Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier, Luxembourg
(Mr. Jean-Marc Goy, Counsel for International Affairs)

Securities and Exchange Commission of the Republic of Macedonia, Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of
(Ms. Elizabeta Cingarovska, President)

Malta Financial Services Authority, Malta
(Ms. Marianne Scicluna, Director General / Mr. Joseph Cuschieri, Chief Executive Officer)

Securities and Exchange Commission of Montenegro, Montenegro
(Mr. Zoran Djikanović, Chairman)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, Netherlands, The
(Mr. Gerben J. Everts, Member of the Board of the AFM)

Finanstilsynet (The Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway), Norway
(Mr. Morten Baltzersen, Director General)

Polish Financial Supervision Authority, Poland
(Mr. Marek Chrzanowski, Chairman)

Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal
(Ms. Gabriela Figueiredo Dias, Chair)

Securities Commission of the Republic Srpska, Republic Srpska
(Mrs. Mira Potkonjak, President)

Financial Supervisory Authority, Romania
(Mr. Mircea Ursache, Vice President, Executive member, Financial instruments and investments sector)

The Bank of Russia, Russia
(Mr. Sergey Shvetsov, First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Russia)

Securities Commission, Serbia, Republic of
(Mr. Predrag Dedeic, Chairman)

The National Bank of Slovakia, Slovak Republic
(Mrs. Monika Imreczeová, General Director of Securities Market, Insurance and Pensions Savings Supervision Department)

Securities Market Agency/Agencija Za Trg Vrednostnih Papirjev, Slovenia
(Mr. Miloš Čas, Director and Chairman)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Sebastián Albella, Chairman)

Finansinspektionen, Sweden
(Mr. Erik Thedéen, Director General)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Mr. Michael Loretan, Member of the Executive Board and Head of Asset Management division)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Ms. Tuba Altun, Deputy Head of Strategy Development Department)

National Securities and Stock Market Commission, Ukraine
(Mr. Timur Khromaiev, Chairman)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Mr. Andrew Bailey, Chief Executive Officer)

Center for Coordination and Development of Securities Market, Uzbekistan
(Mr. Bakhodir Atakhanov, General Director)

Associate Members (Non-Voting Members) (4)

European Commission, European Union
(Mr. Tilman Lueder, Head of Unit of the Securities Markets / Mr. Patrick Pearson, Acting Director, Financial Markets, DG Internal Market and Services)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Mr. Steven Maijoor, Chairman)

Astana Financial Services Authority, Kazakhstan, Republic of
(Mr. Stephen Glynn, Chief Executive Officer)

Commission de Contrôle des Activités Financières, Monaco, Principality of
(M. Jacques-Henri David, President / Mrs. Magali Vercesi, Secretary General)