The IOSCO Board is the governing and standard-setting body of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) and is comprised of 33 securities regulators. Mr. Ashley Ian Alder, Chief Executive Officer of the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission, is the chair of the IOSCO Board. The members of the IOSCO Board are the securities regulatory authorities of Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Korea, Mexico, Ontario, Pakistan, Panama, Portugal, Quebec, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and the United States.

The policy work of IOSCO is conducted by the following eight committees under the aegis of the Board:

  • Committee 1 Issuer Accounting, Auditing and Disclosure;
  • Committee 2 Regulation of Secondary Markets;
  • Committee 3 Regulation of Market Intermediaries;
  • Committee 4 Enforcement and the Exchange of Information and the Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding Screening Group;
  • Committee 5 Investment Management;
  • Committee 6 Credit Rating Agencies;
  • Committee 7 Commodities Derivatives Markets; and
  • Committee 8 Retail Investors

Members of the IOSCO Board


Mr. Ashley Ian Alder, Chief Executive Officer, Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong


Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman, Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium


This position is currently vacant and will be filled shortly

Members (33)

Comisión Nacional de Valores, Argentina
(Mr. Marcos Ayerra, Chairman / Mr. Emilio Ferré, Director of International Affairs)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. James Shipton, Chair)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Marcelo Barbosa, Chairman)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Shiyu Liu, Chairman)

Financial Regulatory Authority, Egypt
(Dr. Mohammed Omran, Chairman)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Robert Ophele, President)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Ms. Elisabeth Roegele, Executive Director)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Mr. Ashley Ian Alder, Chief Executive Officer)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Mr. Ajay Tyagi, Chairman)

Indonesia Financial Services Authority, Indonesia
(Mr. Hoesen, Chief Executive of Capital Market Supervision)

Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland
(Mr. Martin Moloney, Special Advisor, Regulatory Policy)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Ms. Anna Genovese, Acting Chairman)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Jun Mizuguchi, Deputy Commissioner for International Affairs)

Capital Markets Authority, Kenya
(Mr. Paul Murithi Muthaura, Chief Executive)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Choi Jongku, Chairman (FSC) / Mr. Yoon Suk Heun, Governor (FSS))

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mrs. Paola Fragoso, Vice Chair for Securities Market Supervision)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Ms. Maureen Jensen, Chair and CEO)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Pakistan
(Mr. Zafar Abdullah, Acting Chairman)

Superintendencia del Mercado de Valores, Panama
(Ms. Marelissa Quintero de Stanziola, Superintendente)

Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal
(Ms. Gabriela Figueiredo Dias, Chair)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Mr. Louis Morisset, President and Chief Executive Officer)

Capital Market Authority, Saudi Arabia
(Mr. Khaled Alhomoud, Board Commissioner)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Mr. Lee Boon Ngiap, Assistant Managing Director and Head of the Capital Markets Group)

Financial Sector Conduct Authority, South Africa
(Mr. Jurgen Boyd, Deputy Executive Officer)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Sebastián Albella, Chairman)

Finansinspektionen, Sweden
(Mr. Erik Thedéen, Director General)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Mr. Michael Loretan, Member of the Executive Board and Head of Asset Management division)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Dr. Ünal Eryilmaz, Board Member)

Securities and Commodities Authority, United Arab Emirates
(Dr. Obaid Al Zaabi, Chief Executive Officer)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Mr. Andrew Bailey, Chief Executive Officer)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America
(Mr. J. Christopher Giancarlo, Chairman)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Jay Clayton, Chairman)

Observers (3)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Mr. Steven Maijoor, Chairman)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, Netherlands, The
(Mr. Gerben J. Everts, Member of the Board of the AFM)

National Futures Association, United States of America
(Ms. Karen K. Wuertz, Senior Vice-President, Strategic Planning and Communications)