The IOSCO Board is the governing and standard-setting body of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) and is comprised of 35 securities regulators. Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman of the Financial Services and Markets Authority of Belgium, is the chair of the IOSCO Board.

The members of the IOSCO Board are the securities regulatory authorities of Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, China, DIFC, Dubai, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Ontario, Quebec, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Türkiye, United Kingdom, and the United States of America.

The policy work of IOSCO is conducted by the following eight committees under the direction of the Board:

  • Committee 1 Issuer Accounting, Auditing and Disclosure;
  • Committee 2 Regulation of Secondary Markets;
  • Committee 3 Regulation of Market Intermediaries;
  • Committee 4 Enforcement and the Exchange of Information and the Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding Screening Group;
  • Committee 5 Investment Management;
  • Committee 6 Credit Rating Agencies;
  • Committee 7 Commodities Derivatives Markets; and
  • Committee 8 Retail Investors

Members of the IOSCO Board


Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman, Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium


Dr. Mohamed Farid Saleh, Executive Chairman, Financial Regulatory Authority, Egypt


Mr. Shigeru Ariizumi, Vice Minister for International Affairs, Financial Services Agency, Japan


Mr. Rostin Behnam, Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America

Members (35)

Comisión Nacional de Valores, Argentina
(Mr. Roberto E. Silva, Chairman)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. Joseph Longo, Chair)

Securities Commission of The Bahamas, Bahamas
(Ms. Christina Rolle, Executive Director)

Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission, Bangladesh
(Prof. Shibli Rubayat-Ul-Islam, Chairman)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Mr. Jean-Paul Servais, Chairman)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. João Pedro Barroso do Nascimento, Chairman)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Wuqing, Chairman)

Dubai Financial Services Authority, DIFC, Dubai
(Mr. Ian Johnston, Chief Executive)

Financial Regulatory Authority, Egypt
(Dr. Mohamed Farid Saleh, Executive Chairman)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Ms. Marie-Anne Barbat-Layani, Chair)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Dr. Thorsten Pötzsch, Chief Executive Director of Securities Supervision)

Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Greece
(Dr. Vasiliki Lazarakou, Chairperson)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Julia Leung, Chief Executive Officer)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Ms. Madhabi Puri Buch, Chairperson)

Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland
(Ms. Derville Rowland, Deputy Governor, Consumer and Investor Protection)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Mr. Paolo Savona, Chairman)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Shigeru Ariizumi, Vice Minister for International Affairs)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Joo-Hyun Kim, Chairman (FSC) / Mr. Lee Bokhyun, Governor (FSS))

Capital Markets Authority, Kuwait
(Mr. Muthana Al-Saleh, Head of the Markets Sector)

Securities Commission, Malaysia
(Mr. Awang Adek Hussin, Chairman / Ms. Neetasha Rauf, Deputy Director, International Affairs Department)

Financial Services Commission, Mauritius
(Mr. Prakash Seewoosunkur, Officer-in-Charge)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Ms. Lucia Buenrostro, Ph.D., Vice President of Regulatory Policy / Mr. Javier Flores, General Director for International Affairs)

Autorité Marocaine du Marché des Capitaux, Morocco
(Ms. Nezha Hayat, Chairperson and CEO)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, The Netherlands
(Mr. Hanzo van Beusekom, Member of the Board of the AFM)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Grant Vingoe, Chief Executive Officer)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Mr. Yves Ouellet, President and Chief Executive Officer)

Capital Market Authority, Saudi Arabia
(Mr. Khaled Alhomoud, Board Commissioner)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Mr. Tuang Lee Lim, Assistant Managing Director (Capital Markets))

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Rodrigo Buenaventura, Chairman)

Finansinspektionen, Sweden
(Mr. Per Nordkvist, Executive Director / Mr. Gabriel Bladh, International Coordinator, Markets)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Ms. Marlene Amstad, Chair of FINMA's Board of Directors)

Capital Markets Board, Türkiye
(Mr. Yusuf Kaya, Board Member)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Mr. Nikhil Rathi, Chief Executive Officer)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Rostin Behnam, Chairman)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Gary Gensler, Chairman)

Observers (2)

Canadian Investment Regulatory Organization, Canada
(Mr. Andrew J. Kriegler, President and Chief Executive Officer)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Ms. Verena Ross, Chair)