Asia-Pacific Regional Committee

The APRC is one of four regional committees constituted by IOSCO to focus on regional issues relating to securities regulation in the Asia-Pacific region.

Members of the Asia-Pacific Regional Committee


Ms. Julia Leung, Chief Executive Officer, Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong

Vice Chair

Prof. Shibli Rubayat-Ul-Islam, Chairman, Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission, Bangladesh

Board Representative

Mr. Awang Adek Hussin, Chairman, Securities Commission, Malaysia

Board Representative

Mr. Tuang Lee Lim, Assistant Managing Director (Capital Markets), Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore

Members (24)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. Joseph Longo, Chair)

Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission, Bangladesh
(Prof. Shibli Rubayat-Ul-Islam, Chairman)

Brunei Darussalam Central Bank, Brunei
(Mrs. Hajah Rokiah Haji Badar, Managing Director)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Wuqing, Chairman / Mr. HUO Ruirong, Head of the Department of International Affairs)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Julia Leung, Chief Executive Officer)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Ms. Madhabi Puri Buch, Chairperson)

Indonesia Financial Services Authority, Indonesia
(Mr. Inarno Djajadi, Chief Executive of Capital Market Supervision)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Shigeru Ariizumi, Vice Minister for International Affairs)

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries, Japan
(Mr. Shirara Shiokawa, Director General for Food Industry Affairs Bureau)

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
(Mr. Tadashi Mogi, Director-General for Commerce and Service Industry Policy / Mr. Tomoyuki Fueki, Director, Commodity Market Office, Commerce and Service Industry Policy Group)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Joo-Hyun Kim, Chairman (FSC) / Mr. Lee Bokhyun, Governor (FSS))

State Service for Financial Market Regulation and Supervision under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyz Republic
(Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Chairman)

Securities Commission, Malaysia
(Mr. Awang Adek Hussin, Chairman)

Capital Market Development Authority, Maldives
(Mr. Mohamed Hussain Maniku, Chief Executive Officer (CEO))

Financial Regulatory Commission, Mongolia
(Mr. Bayarsaikhan Dembereldash, Chairman of FRC Mongolia)

Financial Markets Authority, New Zealand
(Ms. Samantha Barrass, Chief Executive)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Pakistan
(Mr. Akif Saeed, Chairman)

Securities Commission of Papua New Guinea, Papua New Guinea
(Mr. James Joshua, Acting Executive Chairman)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Philippines
(Mr. Emilio Benito Aquino, Chairman)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Mr. Tuang Lee Lim, Assistant Managing Director (Capital Markets))

Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
(Mr. Faizal Salieh, PC, Chairman)

Financial Supervisory Commission, Chinese Taipei
(Dr. Tien-Mu Huang, Chairperson)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Thailand
(Mrs. Pornanong Budsaratragoon, Secretary-General)

State Securities Commission, Vietnam
(Md. Vu Thi Chan Phuong, Chairwoman)

Associate Members (Non-Voting Members) (9)

Asian Development Bank, Asia
(Ms. Lotte Schou-Zibell, Technical Advisor, Finance)

Securities and Exchange Regulator of Cambodia, Cambodia
(Sou Socheat, Director General)

Reserve Bank of Fiji, Fiji, Republic of
(Mr. Esala Masitabua, Deputy Governor)

International Financial Services Centres Authority, India
(Mr. K. Rajaraman, Chairperson)

Securities and Exchange Surveillance Commission, Japan
(Mr. Nakahara Ryoichi, Chairman)

Korea Deposit Insurance Corporation, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Hyeonjin Cha, Executive Director)

Labuan Financial Services Authority, Labuan
(Mr. Nik Mohamed Din Nik Musa, Director General)

Lao Securities Commission, Lao People's Democratic Republic
(Ms. Soutsada Tinthongsai, Senior Officer, International Relations)

Securities Board of Nepal, Nepal
(Mr. Ramesh Kumar Hamal, Chairman)