Committee on Credit Rating Agencies (Committee 6)

Recent work includes the publication of the revised Code of Conduct Fundamentals for Credit Rating Agencies.

Members of Committee 6


Ms. Elisabeth Van Laere, Head of the CRA Unit, European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union

Members (20)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. Oliver Harvey, Senior Executive Leader – Market Infrastructure / Anna Zajkowski, Senior Analyst – Market Infrastructure / Mr. Adam Judd, Senior Manager – Securities Unit, Market Infrastructure)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Bruno Gomes, Head of Securitization Department / Mr. Daniel Walter Maeda Bernardo, Director of the Office of Institutional Investor Supervision)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Fei Chen, Director General, Department of Corporate Bond Supervision / Ms. Jie Jiang, Deputy Director, Department of Corporate Bond Supervision)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Ms. Elisabeth Van Laere, Head of the CRA Unit)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Ms. Ianja Ramananarivo, Head of Issuer Regulation)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Henning Schultetus, Senior Supervision Officer / Investment Recommendations - Users of Ratings and CRA Policy)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Irene Tsao, Director, Intermediaries Supervision / Mr. Wilson Lo, Senior Director, Head of Licensing)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Ms. Harini Balaji, Chief General Manager)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Mr. Shoham Ben-Rubi, Head of International Affairs Division)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Jiro Masuda, Deputy Director for International Affairs Office)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Jinhyuk Choi, Lead Manager, Capital Market Infrastructure Team, Capital Market Supervision Department / Ms. Yeseom Yu, Associate, Capital Market Infrastructure Team, Capital Market Supervision Department)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mr. Rodrigo Hernández, General Director of Securities Supervision / Mr. Otto Torres)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, The Netherlands
(Mr. Niels Huijpen)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Michael Bennett, Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance)

The Bank of Russia, Russia
(Ms. Zoya Pilipenko)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Maria José Ausejo, Secondary Markets Deputy Director)

Financial Supervisory Commission, Chinese Taipei
(Ms. Yuan-Ping Tsai, Deputy Director, Corporate Finance Division, Securities and Futures Bureau)

Capital Markets Board, Türkiye
(Ms. İnci Esen Kılıçkaya, Senior Expert, Department of Accounting and Auditing Standards)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Ms. Irene Ho-Moore, Head of CRA Supervision Department)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(David Teicher, Branch Chief, Office of Credit Ratings)

Observers (2)

European Commission, European Union
(Mr. Rogier Wezenbeek, DG FISMA, Unit B4 Audit and credit rating agencies / Mr. Santiago Rafael MARTINEZ-IGLESIAS)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Mr. Eduardo-Javier Moral-Prieto, Senior Policy Officer - Issuers and Investors Department)