Committee on Issuer Accounting, Audit and Disclosure (Committee 1)

Committee 1 is dedicated to improving the development of accounting and auditing standards, and enhancing the quality and transparency of the information that investors receive from listed companies, including financial institutions. It also considers matters related to the application of these standards in practice. IOSCO considers the accuracy, integrity and comparability of issuer disclosure to be essential for maintaining investor confidence and facilitating a stable international financial system.

Members of Committee 1


Mr. Paul Munter, Chief Accountant, Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America


Mr. Cameron McInnis, Chief Accountant, Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario

Members (35)

Astana Financial Services Authority, AIFC, Astana
(Mr. Valikhan Gusmanov, Acting Managing Director and Chief Regulatory Officer)

Comisión Nacional de Valores, Argentina
(Mr. Alberto Serio, Financial Statements Analyst - Strategic Analysis Division)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Véronique Weets, Accountancy and Finance / Mr. Andy Lardon)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Fernando de Angelo Carneiro Constantino / Mr. Thiago Matos)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Ms. Wenqin Jia, Chief Accountant / Mr. Wenxian Xia, Division Director, Department of Accounting/Office of the Chief Accountant)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Ms. Emilie Blanc, Chief Accountant / Ms. Estelle Berry)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Jan Techert, Head of Accounting and Auditing Law Section of the Federal Ministry of Justice of Germany / Dr. Nina Kumm, Financial Reporting Enforcement – Random Sampling Examinations and Ad Hoc Examinations, International Affairs, Bafin)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Megan Tang, Senior Director, Corporate Finance)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Mr. S.V. Murali Dhar Rao, Executive Director)

Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland
(Ms. Mary Burke, Head of Governance, Accounting and Auditing Policy Division)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Ms. Ifat Falkon Shnider, Head of Accounting Division / Mr. Yacov Jutkowitz, Chief Accountant and Head of Accounting and Finance Division)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Ms. Nelda Sotis, Issuers’ disclosure - Policy Director / Mr. Vincenzo Foglia Manzillo, Corporate Reporting Technical Specialist / Ms. Paola Ciani, Deputy, Corporate Controls Office)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Koichiro Kuramochi, Chief Accountant / Director for International Accounting)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Seung Dong Yoo, Senior Manager, Corporate Disclosure Coordination Team, Corporate Disclosure Department / Ms. Geun Young Lee, Senior Manager, Corporate Disclosure Coordination Team, Corporate Disclosure Department / Mr. Minchul Shin, Senior Manager, Financial Accounting Team, Corporate Accounting Administration Department / Mr. Jeong Nam Son, Senior Manager, IFRS Team, Corporate Accounting Administration Department / Ms. Hana Yoon, Associate, Financial Accounting Team, Corporate Accounting Administration Department / Mr. Dong Yun Han, Associate, IFRS Team, Corporate Accounting Administration Department)

Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier, Luxembourg
(Ms. Danièle Goedert, Head of the Accounting, Reporting and Audit Unit and Deputy Head of the General Supervision Department)

Financial Services Commission, Mauritius
(Mr. Ahmad Lallmohamed, Manager - Insurance / Ms. Anishta Ramjee, Senior Analyst - Investment Funds / Ms. Anishta Bissessur, Senior Analyst - Capital Market / Ms. Ananta Ramsurrun, Analyst - Global Business)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mr. Leonardo Molina, General Director for Issuers’ Supervision / Mr. Joaquin Fernandez)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, The Netherlands
(Mr. Ton Meershoek, Technical Expert, Financial Reporting, Audit & Reporting Quality Division)

Financial Markets Authority, New Zealand
(Ms. Sanja Sesto, Senior Advisor - Surveillance)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Cameron McInnis, Chief Accountant)

Polish Financial Supervision Authority, Poland
(Ms. Magdalena Wysocka)

Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal
(Ms. Maria Goreti Amaral / Mr. Ricardo Bom)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Ms. Sophie Yelle, Leader, Securities Chief Accounting Office)

The Bank of Russia, Russia
(Ms. Angela Kotlyarova, Head of the Audit Group of the Corporate Affairs Department Division)

Capital Market Authority, Saudi Arabia
(Mr. Sami Alshorafa, General Director, Financial Statements and Auditors)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Mr. Alex Lee, Director & Head, Corporate Finance & Investments Division)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Eduardo Manso, Director Corporate and Financial Reporting Supervision)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Reto Zemp, Head of Financial Reporting within SIX Exchange Regulation)

SIX Exchange Regulation AG, Switzerland
(Mr. Reto Zemp, Head Corporate Reporting)

Financial Supervisory Commission, Chinese Taipei
(Mr. Chi-Chun Liu, Commissioner of the FSC, Executive Yuan, R.O.C / Mr. Jin-Lung Peng, Commissioner / Mr. Kuo-Jung Cheng, Section Chief Securities and Futures Bureau, FSC, Executive Yuan, R.O.C / Ms. Shirley Huang, Section Chief, Securities and Futures Bureau)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Thailand
(Ms. Areewan Aimdilokwong, Assistant Secretary-General, Accounting and Auditing Supervision and Sustainable Development / Ms. Apichaya Follett, Director, Financial Reporting Oversight Department / Ms. Waraporn Tantiyudh, Director, Audit Oversight Department)

Capital Markets Board, Türkiye
(Mr. Abdullah AYTEKİN, Chief Expert, Accounting Standards Dept. / Hüseyin YURDAKUL, Senior Expert, Corporate Finance Dept. / Ece Okur, Legal Expert, Enforcement Dept.)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Mr. Lee Piller, Technical Specialist on Accounting Issues)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Paul Munter, Chief Accountant / Mr. Nigel James, Senior Associate Chief Accountant / Mr. Michael Coco, Chief, Office of International Corporate Finance / Mr. Jonathan Wiggins, Deputy Chief Accountant)

Banco Central del Uruguay, Uruguay
(Mrs. Gabriela Requiterena, Chartered Accountant/Division Chief of Regulation)