Committee on Regulation of Secondary Markets (Committee 2)

Committee 2 is concerned with recent developments in the structure of global capital markets and financial market infrastructure, and how they are affected by, and contributed to, the financial crisis. Particular attention is given to changes that impact the effectiveness and integrity of markets.

Members of Committee 2


Ms. Isadora Tarola, Head of Market Infrastructures Surveillance Office, Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy


Ms. Tracey Stern, Manager, Market Regulation, Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario

Members (32)

Financial Services Regulatory Authority, Abu Dhabi
(Simon O'Brien, Executive Director – Markets)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. Andrew McPherson, Senior Manager, Market Infrastructure / Caitlin Chau, Analyst, Market Infrastructure)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Ms. Margareth Noda, Analyst at the Trading and Markets Supervision Office)

Investment Industry Regulatory Organization, Canada
(Mr. Kevin McCoy)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Liuyi Pi, Deputy Director General, Department of Market Supervision / Ms. Qin He, Division Director, Department of Market Supervision)

Dubai Financial Services Authority, DIFC, Dubai
(Mr. Eric Salomons, Director, Head of DFSA Markets division)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Patrice Aguesse, Head of Markets Regulation Policy Division)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Dr. Christian Schindler, Secondary Markets Policy / Mr. Jean-Pierre Bußalb, Head of Division / Mr. Christoph Von Busekist, Deputy Head of Section 'Exchanges, Financial Infrastructures', Financial Stability Department, Deutsche Bundesbank)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Hokinson Ho, Senior Manager of Supervision of Markets Division / Mr. Rico Leung, Senior Director of Supervision of Markets Division)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Mr. Sujit Prasad, Executive Director, Market Regulation Department)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Ms. Isadora Tarola, Head of Market Infrastructures Surveillance Office)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Mr. Shinya Fujiwara, Deputy Director for International Affairs Office)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Junhyung Kim, Senior Manager, Securities Market Team, Capital Market Supervision Department / Ms. Bosug Hong, Associate, Securities Market Team, Capital Market Supervision Department)

Capital Markets Authority, Kuwait
(Mr. Fawaz Boresli, Department Director, Studies & Capital Markets Developments Department)

Securities Commission, Malaysia
(Ms. Shamsul Bahriah Shamsudin, General Manager & Head of Institution Supervision)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Ms. Itzel Moreno, Vice President of Securities Supervision)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, The Netherlands
(Mr. Hans Wolters, Senior Policy Advisor, Strategy, Policy and International Affairs Division)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Nigeria
(Mr. Muhtar Mahmud, Unit Head in Exchanges Division of Registration and Exchanges Department)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Kent Bailey, Trading Specialist, Ontario Securities Commission / Ms. Tracey Stern, Manager, Market Regulation)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Ms. Elaine Lanouette / Mr. Martin Dominique, Senior Director, Market Structures)

Financial Supervisory Authority, Romania
(Mrs. Francesca Rainof, Responsible Officer, Electronic Supervision and Transactions Monitoring Unit)

The Bank of Russia, Russia
(Mr. Popov Kirill, Deputy Head of Infrastructure Supervision Division, Securities Market and Commodities Market Department)

Capital Market Authority, Saudi Arabia
(Abdulaziz Almojel, Director, Market Surveillance and Analysis)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Mr. Tang Jong Chye, Deputy Director, Markets and Infrastructure Supervision Division)

Financial Sector Conduct Authority, South Africa
(Mr. Masakhe Tshona, Senior Manager Capital Markets Department / Mr. Udesh Naicker, HOD: OTC Markets and Issuers & Market Infrastructures)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Jose Vicente Garcia, Senior Advisor for Securities Markets / Marta Redondo Fernández, Senior Advisor for Securities Markets)

Finansinspektionen, Sweden
(Ms. Karin Jedkvist, Senior Securities Markets Specialist)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Mr. Roman Jucker, Manager)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Ms. Nuray Sezer, Senior Expert at the Corporate Finance Department / Mr. Mehmet ONUR / Mr. Ozan Alp Abaza, Expert at the Market Surveillance and Enforcement Department)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Ms. Anna Szerszen, Senior Associate, Trading and Post Trading Policy)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Daniel Burstein, Special Counsel, Office of International Affairs)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Mr. David Shillman, Associate Director, Division of Trading and Markets / Ms. Kelly Riley, Senior Special Counsel, Division of Trading and Markets)