Committee on Enforcement and the Exchange of Information (Committee 4)

Committee 4 aims to help prevent and detect the breaches of securities laws and regulations in global financial markets. It seeks to implement global enforcement cooperation under the IOSCO Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding Concerning Consultation and Cooperation and the Exchange of Information (MMoU), the international standard for cooperation and information exchange.

Members of Committee 4


Mr. Jean-François Fortin, Executive Director, Enforcement, Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec


This position is currently vacant

Members (35)

Comisión Nacional de Valores, Argentina
(Ms. Rocío Balestra, Commissioner / Mercedes Ales Uria Acevedo / Mr. Gonzalo Linares Luque, Lawyer - Legal Advice Division)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. David McGuinness, Senior Executive Financial Services Enforcement)

Securities Commission of The Bahamas, Bahamas
(Ms. Mechelle Martinborough, Senior Legal Counsel)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Mr. Antoine Van Cauwenberge, Coordinator for International Affairs, Secretary of the Supervisory Board)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Eduardo Manhães Ribeiro Gomes, Head of the International Affairs Department)

British Columbia Securities Commission, British Columbia
(Mr. Mark Hilford, Manager, Litigation)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Yanchun He, Deputy Director-General, Enforcement Bureau / Mr. Ziyao Lu, Director, Enforcement Bureau / Ms. Xioalei Ye, Department of International Affairs / Mr. Jianan Lu, Enforcement Bureau)

Dubai Financial Services Authority, DIFC, Dubai
(Mr. Mark McGinness, Director, Head of International Relations / Mr. Christopher D’Cotta, Associate Director in Enforcement)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Christophe Caillot, Directorate of Investigation and Controls)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Michael Kehr / Ms. Miriam Gessler, Senior Officer; International Policy, Financial Stability and Regulation; Securities Supervision/Asset Management / Mr. Philipp Sudeck, Head of Division; International Policy, Financial Stability and Regulation; Securities Supervision/Asset Management)

Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Greece
(Ms. Vassiliki Galanopoulou, Senior Officer, Directorate of International Relations)

Guernsey Financial Services Commission, Guernsey
(Mr. Richard Walker, Director of Policy and International Affairs / Mr. Callum McVean, Deputy Director of Enforcement / Mr. Simon Gaudion, Director of Enforcement)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Mr. Kenneth Lai, Director of Enforcement, International and Policy Unit, Enforcement / Ms. Agnes Ng, Senior Manager, International and Policy Unit, Enforcement)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Mr. Shashi Kumar Valsakumar, Chief General Manager, Office of International Affairs)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Ms. Galya Levy, Senior legal counsel, Head of International Enforcement / Ms. Heli Battan, Adv. International Affairs Department / Ms. Ronit Mandelbaum Lahovizer, Senior Assistant to the Legal Counsel of the Investigations, Intelligence and Market Surveillance Department)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Ms. Nicoletta Giusto, Senior Director, Head of the International Relations Office / Ms. Irene Tagliamonte, Senior Officer, International Relations Office / Ms. Raffaella Pantano, Senior Officer, International Relations Office)

Financial Services Agency / Securities and Exchange Surveillance Commission, Japan
(Ms. Yayoi Takahashi, Deputy Director (International Affairs), Coordination Division)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Sedong Chin, Lead Manager, Investigation System Team, Capital Market Investigation Planning Department / Ms. Kim Bo Kyoung, Senior Examiner, Investigation System Team, Capital Market Investigation Planning Department)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mr. Jose Loyola Trujillo, General Director, International Affairs)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, Netherlands, The
(Mr. Bas de Wit, Head, Department of Legal Affairs)

Financial Markets Authority, New Zealand
(Mr. Nick Kynoch, FMA's General Counsel)

Securities and Exchange Commission, Nigeria
(Ms. Frana Chukwuogor, Technical Adviser on policy formulation and implementation, Ag. Director General’s Office)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Ashok Menen, Investigation Counsel, Enforcement Branch)

Polish Financial Supervision Authority, Poland
(Mr. Michal Zdrojewski, Legal Advisor, Enforcement and Market Practices)

Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal
(Ms. Gabriela Figueiredo Dias, Chair / Ms. Rita Cunha, International Relations Expert)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Ms. Anne-Louise Lamarre, Executive assistant / Mr. Jean-François Fortin, Executive Director, Enforcement)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Ms. Charmaine Chiu, Deputy Director, Enforcement Policy and Legal, Enforcement Department / Ms. Peggy Pao-Keerthi, Executive Director, Enforcement Department / Ms. Shu-en Kok, Deputy Director and Head, Enforcement Policy and Legal, Enforcement Department)

Financial Sector Conduct Authority, South Africa
(Mr. Brandon Topham, Divisional Executive: Investigations and Enforcement)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Mr. Santiago Yraola López, Deputy Director of International Affairs)

Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
(Mr. Tushara Jayaratne, Director, External Relations and Surveillance / Ms. Sheena Goonaratna, Manager, External Relations)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Mr. Dominik Leimgruber, Head of International Cooperation / Mr. Prisi Olivier)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Ms. Ozlem Eraslan, Senior Expert at Strategy Development Department / Mr. Faik Metin Tiryaki, Deputy Head at the Enforcement Department)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Ms. Claire Norfield, Associate/ Law, Policy & International / Enforcement & Market Oversight Division)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America
(Ms. Elizabeth Padgett, Associate Chief Counsel)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Ms. Marianne Olson, Branch Chief for International Enforcement in the Office of International Affairs / Mr. Kurt Gresenz, Assistant Director / Mr. Matt Greiner, Branch Chief)