Committee on Investment Management (Committee 5)

Committee 5 addresses issues relating to investment management. Its remit encompasses both collective investments schemes and private funds, including hedge, private equity, and venture capital funds, and the advisers to such funds. Its recent work responds to the challenges posed by the financial crisis, including the development of a global template to gather data from hedge funds and policy recommendations for money market funds.

Members of Committee 5


Ms. Christina Choi, Executive Director, Investment Products, Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong


Ms. Nike Trost, Head of Department for Asset Management and Pensions Policy, Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

Members (34)

Comisión Nacional de Valores, Argentina
(Mr. Carlos Terribile, Director of Mutual Funds / Ms. Silvina Di Mateo, Director of Collective Investment Schemes)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Ms. Kate Metz, Senior Executive Leader Investment Managers)

Financial Services and Markets Authority, Belgium
(Mr. Ivan Roisin, Attaché)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Daniel Walter Maeda Bernardo, Director of the Office of Institutional Investor Supervision)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Ms. Sha Yan, Director, Department of Fund and Intermediary Supervision)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Franck Raillon, Asset Management Division)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Jens Lorenz, Senior Advisor, Directorate on Investment Supervision)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Christina Choi, Executive Director, Investment Products)

Securities and Exchange Board of India, India
(Mr. Sujit Prasad, Executive Director)

Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland
(Mr. James O’Sullivan, Team Leader, Investment Funds Policy)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Ms. Avi Laor, Deputy Director, Mutual Fund Supervision Unit)

Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa, Italy
(Mr. Andrea Turi, Head of Investment Management Department)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Ms. Yoko Hato, Deputy Director for International Affairs Office)

Jersey Financial Services Commission, Jersey
(Mr. David Porter, Chief Adviser, Prudential & Conduct Policy)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Ms. Yoonna Park, Associate, Asset Management Coordination Team, Asset Management Supervision Department / Ms. Hyesun Choi, Senior Manager, Asset Management Coordination Team, Asset Management Supervision Department)

Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier, Luxembourg
(Mr. Rudi Dickhoff, Senior Legal Counsel, UCI Department - International, regulation and enforcement Division / Mr. Georg Kiefer, Head of Division, UCI - Prudential Supervision and Risk Management)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mr. Marco Antonio Villar Corona, General Director for Investment Funds)

Autorité Marocaine du Marché des Capitaux, Morocco
(Mr. Omar Tannouche Bennani, Head of Asset Management Unit)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, The Netherlands
(Mr. Mark Pooters, Supervision Officer)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Raymond Chan, Director, Investment Funds and Structured Products)

Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários, Portugal
(Maria Ana Nogueira, Expert at the Regulatory Policy and International Relations Department / Mr. Nuno Gaspar)

Qatar Financial Centre Regulatory Authority, Qatar
(Mr. Giovanni Bandi, Head of Investment Management)

Autorité des marchés financiers, Quebec
(Mr. Frédéric Belleau)

Financial Supervisory Authority, Romania
(Mr. Paul Nica, Regulation Division)

Capital Market Authority, Saudi Arabia
(Mr. Khalid Alajmi, Director, Investment Products Issuance Department)

Monetary Authority of Singapore, Singapore
(Ms. Valerie Tong, Director, Capital Markets Intermediaries Dpt. II.)

Financial Sector Conduct Authority, South Africa
(Mr. Brent Jones, Specialist)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Ms. Gema Pedrón, Senior Analyst, CIS Supervision Department / Mr. Jorge Medina Sanchez-Seco, Analyst, CIS Authorisation and Registration Department)

Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority, Switzerland
(Ms. Noélie Läser, Manager, Asset Management Division / Ms. Valeska Stoll, Senior Specialist, Asset Management Divison)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Büşra Baykara / Erdem Köşker)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Ms. Nike Trost, Head of Department for Asset Management and Pensions Policy / Ms. Mhairi Jackson, Manager - Asset Management and Funds Policy)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission, United States of America
(Ms. Chava Schwebel, Associate Director (Acting))

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Mr. Morgan G Macdonald, Assistant Director, Office of International Affairs)

National Futures Association, United States of America
(Ms. Mary McHenry, Director, Compliance)