Committee on Credit Rating Agencies (Committee 6)

Recent work includes the publication of the revised Code of Conduct Fundamentals for Credit Rating Agencies.

Members of Committee 6


Ms. Rita Bolger, Assistant Director, Office of Credit Ratings, Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America


This position is currently vacant

Members (19)

Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Australia
(Mr. Oliver Harvey, Senior Executive Leader – Market Infrastructure / Anna Zajkowski, Senior Analyst – Market Infrastructure / Mr. Adam Judd, Senior Manager – Securities Unit, Market Infrastructure)

Comissão de Valores Mobiliários, Brazil
(Mr. Daniel Bernardo, Director of the Office of Institutional Investor Supervision / Ms. Flavia Mouta Fernandes, Director of Market Development / Mr. Iury Roberto Soares Santos, Technical Assistant of the Office of Institutional Investor Supervision)

China Securities Regulatory Commission, China
(Mr. Fei Chen, Deputy Director General, Department of Corporate Bond Supervision / Ms. Jie Jiang, Deputy Director, Department of Corporate Bond Supervision)

Autorité des marchés financiers, France
(Mr. Francois-Régis Benois, Direction de la Régulation et des Affaires Internationales)

Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Germany
(Mr. Henning Schultetus, Senior Supervision Officer / Investment Recommendations - Users of Ratings and CRA Policy)

Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong
(Ms. Irene Tsao, Director of Intermediaries Supervision Department / Ms. Poh Hiang Tan, Senior Manager of Supervision Markets Division / Mr. Wilson Lo, Director of Licensing Division)

Israel Securities Authority, Israel
(Mr. Shoham Ben-Rubi, Head of International Affairs Division)

Financial Services Agency, Japan
(Ms. Momoko Tamaki, Deputy Director for International Financial Markets)

Financial Services Commission/Financial Supervisory Service, Korea, Republic of
(Mr. Dong Yun Cho, Senior Examiner, Credit Rating Supervision Team, Credit Information & Rating Office / Mr. Tae Young Heo, Senior Examiner, Credit Rating Supervision Team, Credit Information & Rating Office)

Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico
(Mr. Luis Leyva, General Director, Regulation Development)

The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets, Netherlands, The
(Mr. Niels Huijpen)

Ontario Securities Commission, Ontario
(Mr. Michael Bennett, Senior Legal Counsel, Corporate Finance)

Polish Financial Supervision Authority, Poland
(Mr. Bartosz Bacia, Represents KNF in works concerning the development of the European supervision system over credit rating agencies)

The Bank of Russia, Russia
(Elena Chaykovskaya, Director of Financial Market Development Department)

Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Spain
(Cristina Ribó Sörensen, Deputy Director, Secondary Markets Department / Ms. Elisa Arias Palomero, Senior Officer, Primary Markets Department)

Financial Supervisory Commission, Chinese Taipei
(Mr. Tien-Mu Huang, Vice Chairperson / Ms. Yi-Chun Chen, Assistant Director, Corporate Finance Division, Securities and Futures Bureau)

Capital Markets Board, Turkey
(Ms. Inci Kilickaya, Senior Expert, Department of Accounting and Auditing Standards / Ms. İnci ELGİN, Senior Expert / Mr. Ozkan Tekneci, Senior Expert at Enforcement Department)

Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom
(Ms. Mhairi Jackson, Manager of Wholesale Conduct Policy)

Securities and Exchange Commission, United States of America
(Ms. Rita Bolger, Assistant Director, Office of Credit Ratings / Kevin O’Neil)

Observers (2)

European Commission, European Union
(Mr. Rogier Wezenbeek, DG FISMA, Unit B4 Audit and credit rating agencies / Mr. Santiago Rafael MARTINEZ-IGLESIAS)

European Securities and Markets Authority, European Union
(Mr. Eduardo-Javier Moral-Prieto, Senior Policy Officer - Issuers and Investors Department / Mr. Jakob Pedersen, Policy Officer)