37th Annual Conference of IOSCO - Beijing, People's Republic of China, 13-17 May 2012

Public Documents (Speeches and recordings)

Wednesday 16 May 2012

Opening session - 15:30 to 16:20

Mr. Guo Shuqing (Chairman, CSRC) chaired the session

  • 15:30-15:50
    The Honourable Vice Premier Wang Qishan, People's Republic of China
  • 15:50-16:00
    Mr. Guo Jinlong
    Mayor, Beijing Municipal Government
  • 16:00-16:05
    Ms. Maria Helena Santana
    Chair, IOSCO Executive Committee; Chairperson CVM Brazil
  • 16:05-16:10
    Mr. Masamichi Kono
    Chair, IOSCO Technical Committee; Vice Commissioner for International Affairs, FSA Japan
  • 16:10-16:15
    Mr. Vedat Akgiray
    Chair, IOSCO Emerging Markets Committee; Chairman, CMB Turkey
  • 16:15-16:20
    Mr. David Wright
    Secretary General, IOSCO
  • Audio recording of the opening session

Panel 1 - New Financial Architecture and International Standards Setting in the Post-Crisis Era (16:30 to 18:30)

Ms. Maria Helena Santana (Chair, IOSCO Executive Committee; Chairperson, CVM Brazil) chaired the session

  • Mr. Zhou Xiaochuan
    Governor, PBOC
  • Mr. Masamichi Kono
    Chair, IOSCO Technical Committee; Vice Commissioner for International Affairs, FSA Japan
    Speech 9 pages
  • Ms. Mary L. Schapiro
    Chairperson, US SEC
    Speech 15 pages
  • Mr. Michel Prada
    Chairman of the Trustees, IFRS Foundation
    Speech 6 pages
  • Mr. Steven Maijoor
    Chairman, ESMA
    Speech 7 pages
  • Mr. Guo Shuqing
    Chairman, CSRC
  • Audio recording of Panel 1

Thursday 17 May 2012

Panel 2 - Financial Market Infrastructures, OTC Derivatives, and Market Integrity (8:30 to 10:30)

Ms. Alexa Lam (Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the Policy, China and Investment Products Division, Hong Kong SFC) chaired the session

  • Mr. Michael Evans
    Vice Chairman, Goldman Sachs
    Speech 4 pages
  • Ms. Wu Xiaoling
    Deputy Director, NPC Financial and Economic Committee
  • Mr. Garry Jones
    Executive Vice President and Head of Global Derivatives, NYSE Euronext
    Speech 7 pages
  • Ms. Song Liping
    General Manager, Shenzhen Stock Exchange
  • Mr. Fernando Restoy
    Vice Chair, IOSCO Technical Committee; Vice Chairman, CNMV Spain
    Speech 10 pages
  • Mr. Howard Wetston
    Chair, Ontario Securities Commission
    Speech 14 pages
  • Audio recording of Panel 2

Panel 3 - Capital Markets Development and Regulatory Trends in Emerging Markets (11:00 to 13:00)

Mr. Vedat Akgiray (Chair, IOSCO Emerging Markets Committee; Chairman, CMB Turkey) chaired the session

  • Mr. Tu Guangshao
    Vice Mayor, Shanghai Municipal Government
  • Mr. U.K. Sinha
    Chairman, IOSCO APRC, Co-Chair, OTC Derivatives Task Force; Chairman, SEBI
    Speech 20 pages
  • Mr. Gui Minjie
    Chairman, Shanghai Stock Exchange
  • Mr. Carlos Serrano
    Vice President, CNBV Mexico
    Speech 12 pages
  • Mr. Li Yang
    Vice President, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
  • Audio recording of Panel 3

Panel 4 - Regulation of Commodity Futures and Financial Derivatives (14:00 to 16:00)

Mr. Phupinder Gill (President, CME Group) chaired the session

  • Mr. Phupinder Gill
    President, CME Group
    Speech 4 pages
  • Mr. Jiang Yang
    Assistant Chairman, CSRC
  • Mr. Martin Wheatley
    Managing Director, FSA
  • Mr. Charles Li
    CEO, HKEx
    Speech 9 pages
  • Mr. Serge Schoen
    CEO, Louis Dreyfus Commodities
    Speech 7 pages
  • Mr. Zhu Yuchen
    President, CFFEX
    Speech 14 pages
  • Audio recording of Panel 4

Handover Ceremony (16:00 to 16:15)

Closing Speech (16:15 to 16:30)

Mr. Liu Xinhua (Vice Chairman, CSRC)